Roberto Ruiz 3 stars rating. - Reviews of Urbe on Restaurants Near Me

Urbe Reviews

Submitted by Roberto Ruiz on 07/06/2022

Roberto Ruiz 3 stars rating.

Overall Rating

Urbe has an excellent location and its atmosphere is very pleasant.

It's self order, you have to see the menu then go and place your order. We ordered chips and guacamole (9/10) and the traditional ceviche (9/10) very good options. As a main course we ordered Chicken Enchiladas (2/10) the chicken they use is a bit strange, it is not well blended and they also left the bone on it, it was super super unpleasant, meanwhile the shrimp tostadas were very tasty (8/ 10). They have fresh waters and several alcoholic drinks.

You also have many traditional dessert options.

In general it is a nice place but in my particular taste it is to go once and that's it.

Do You Know Urbe? Write a Review

Vanessa Loera 5 stars rating.

My husband and I stopped in for an early dinner. I loved the atmosphere. We sat at the outside bar and the bartender was very attentive even though out had the inside as well.

We got the flautas and street corn. Both were a great choice! My only complaint was that I was hungrier when I went. I can’t wait to visit again.

Submitted by Vanessa Loera on 09/05/2022

Vivian Pan 5 stars rating.

One of my friends absolutely loves this place! I had to try it out and everything we ordered was delicious! I love the open kitchen concept in restaurants. Our drinks were so good! The pork belly tacos were the favorite of the night! Their brussel sprouts are huge and the cauliflower is basically a whole head, which was also delicious! Highly recommend trying out this restaurant!

Submitted by Vivian Pan on 09/04/2022

Janice Escobar 5 stars rating.

This was our first time at Urbe. Let me tell y'all it won't be our last. We loved the vibe and theme of the restaurant. We sat at the bar. The bartenders were friendly, helpful and always made sure we were good. Remember to tip well! Everything we ordered was amazing and delicious.

Submitted by Janice Escobar on 08/31/2022

Ralph turloff 5 stars rating.

Went for Happy Hour on a Saturday afternoon. The drink specials for HH didn’t really get you much of a discount. Only $2 off cocktails and glasses of wine. Still makes the drinks over $10 each. But the drinks were excellent. The food was all delicious too. Was very filling too, so didn’t have to order a lot. Had 4 different tacos, street corn, huge oysters and guacamole and salsa. Will definitely be back

Submitted by Ralph Turloff on 08/21/2022

J Bee 5 stars rating.

This Post Oak gem is a perfect for a casual dining experience with amazing food. The restaurant by Chef Hugo is spacious with indoor and outdoor seating. Reservations are recommended. If you are looking for vegetarian options, they have lots to offer. The guacamole was especially good, so were the potato wedges and grilled plantains. Their Quesadilla was well made with delicious veggie stuffing with a very tasty sauce. The sweet potato tacos were different but very flavorful. Service was quick and attentive. The drinks were well made. They even have a kids menu. Plenty of parking at the shopping center around here. We are fans of Chef Hugos other restaurants so were excited to try this out and will be back!

Submitted by J Bee on 06/18/2022

David Ogletree 5 stars rating.

We really enjoyed it. If you don’t speak Spanish you might need to spend extra time on the menu and look things up. The brisket taste like really good Texas BBQ. The enchiladas with brisket were so good. The Margarita was strong and good.

Submitted by David Ogletree on 04/30/2022

D C 4 stars rating.

Overall is a good experience with quality food. There’s room to improve since the concept/food/price/service are not the right synch.

Food. Really creative basic Mexican food with and extraordinary presentation, quality ingredients, some plates with lack of flavor to explode in your mouth as the visual would suggest.

Service. Nice attention but confused due to the fast-casual concept ordering at the counter after being received by a host an seated. It’s a waste of time, but most important I would expect table service.

Environment. Nice simple decorated with a particular style to hunt Mexico.

Food variety. Really good to have the classic simple food from Mexico City, being in H-town is the option closest to real thing, but easy to be dismissed if you are expecting the real Mexico City flavors.

If I’m close I would give another try, but no the place I want to drive to get my food.

Submitted by D C on 03/16/2022

Dave 5 stars rating.

Very big space with friendly and helpful staff. The food and drinks are really good. We had the "Greatest Margarita" which might have been one of the smoothest margaritas I've ever had, with giving it a try once but might not make it a go to drink due to price. The enchiladas were the perfect portion and tasted great. They also had plenty of vegetarian options.

Submitted by Dave on 02/16/2022

Na Ta 4 stars rating.

Love this new addition to Uptown Park. The restaurant is open and spacious. I like that the staff help you locate a table before going to order at the counter. Food portions were very generous and everything was delicious.

Also, just tried their online ordering system. Super easy. I placed my order for breakfast tacos the night before, got a text msg in the morning that they were preparing my order and another text when it was ready to be picked up. On time, well done and delicious!

Submitted by Na Ta on 12/22/2021