Andrew Rios 5 stars rating. - Reviews of Taqueria Del Sol on Restaurants Near Me

Taqueria Del Sol Reviews

Submitted by Andrew Rios on 03/03/2022

Andrew Rios 5 stars rating.

Overall Rating

I have been eating here since 1991. Always good food fast and friendly service. This is a popular spot so there will be a wait during busy hours. Authentic mexican food & a good bakery. Their bakery is not the best but good enough to get some bread before you leave out the door. Definitley worth stopping to eat here.

Do You Know Taqueria Del Sol? Write a Review

Gary Borne 5 stars rating.

We had a party of about 25 people that we brought in on a Saturday morning for a pre-funeral service meal. The staff and management were fantastic getting us all seated together and the food was fantastic! Thank you so much for the great visit during a difficult time. If you are looking for authentic Mexican food this is your go too spot.

Submitted by Gary Borne on 08/06/2022

Mara Belmont 4 stars rating.

Service was really quick Also, the food came out very fast. I went towards closing time on a Sunday. Short staffed, they are not. Plenty of waiters and waitresses. There is also an armed security guard. Plenty of well lite parking space. Which is good, because the place was packed. Alot of families having dinner. Homelike food. Portions were good.. Definitely coming back.

Submitted by Mara Belmont on 07/17/2022

Michael Rangel 5 stars rating.

This place has been around a very long time for a good reason. The customer service is spot on the food is just so flavorful and good ???? it’s just the perfect Mexican restaurant. The only down side is the parking. It’s hard to get in and out but the food is definitely worth the hassle. I give it a 10 out of 10!

Submitted by Michael Rangel on 05/25/2022

Alisha Colunga 5 stars rating.

Colorful place! Friendly staff, Affordable plates , So many choices on the menu including a healthy choice section also the salsa served with the chips is perfect! ???? They have a little juke box with some jams ???? Definitely will be going back. ???? I had the Taco salad and was satisfied.

Submitted by Alisha Colunga on 05/21/2022

clutch city 5 stars rating.

I have been eating here since I was a kid with my parents and always loved the real authentic Mexican food they have. I also love their quick service and very welcoming present when you walk in. This restaurant also includes a bakery with all Mexican-style pastries. They are freshly baked and never cold and so good to have after your meal.

Submitted by Clutch City on 05/02/2022

Ethan Nguyen 4 stars rating.

I loved the atmosphere. The food seems authentic as far as i can tell. The stuffed peppers tasted good but was not heated through thoroughly. Portions are generous and prices are fair. There is an attached bakery that we would like to try the next time.

Submitted by Ethan Nguyen on 04/10/2022

Hungry Sparrow 5 stars rating.

Always hits hard, one of the best Mexican restaurants in Houston. Down home cooking with flavor that slaps. Attached to the building they also sell pan dulce and all kinds of sweet bread they also sell shirts, merch, and Mexican candy

Submitted by Hungry Sparrow on 02/13/2022

Franky G 5 stars rating.

Been coming here since I was a kid. The food is always good. You can never go wrong coming here for lunch or dinner.

Submitted by Franky G on 10/06/2021

Tiphlizs VP 5 stars rating.

Very good!! Love the authentic then take Mexican food.. Got it to go so I can eat out with my dog..

Submitted by Tiphlizs Vp on 09/28/2021