Wayne Johnson 4 stars rating. - Reviews of Pappasitos Cantina on Restaurants Near Me

Pappasitos Cantina Reviews

Submitted by Wayne Johnson on 06/17/2022

Wayne Johnson 4 stars rating.

Overall Rating

The place is always busy with a varied staff, each of whom is on the spectrum of "just being trained" to "seasoned server". Sometimes you get the former and service can be a bit spotty. But, tonight, dining at the bar, service was great. The Reserva Margarita with Tajin on the rim was really good, just the right balance of tart and sweet. The homemade salsa was also good. For an entree, I had the Coronado (three brochette-style shrimp, a cheese enchilada & a crispy beef taco) and I really liked it. It's a nice combination of flavors and texture. I've been many times and will definitely be back.

Do You Know Pappasitos Cantina? Write a Review

Michelle Langstaff 5 stars rating.

What a great place to enjoy some of the best homemade tortillas, margaritas, and listening to a great mariachi band. We celebrated a friends birthday (reservations recommended) before heading to NRG for a concert. It was close to the venue and had just the right amount of fun to get us ready for the rest of the evening.
We ordered the chicken and beef fajitas for 4. The chicken had such great blackened flavor, and the beef was very tender. The entree was plenty for 4 with leftovers to spare. I would definitely recommend this place but be prepared with reservations It was extremely busy. Our food actually made it to our table before the drinks but was not a long wait for food.

Submitted by Michelle Langstaff on 08/08/2022

Dona S 4 stars rating.

Lunch portions are plenty big, not many options and the good selection start in the $20s. Now they charge for the green salsa.

Submitted by Dona S on 07/26/2022

Jmeud 5 stars rating.

We came in on a busy night about 45 mins before closing; however, our party was warmly greeted and immediately seated. Mitzi was the manager was fantastic and made us feel like we were talking to family. She recommended other restaurants in the same management group while we waited on the food, which arrived promptly and correctly. Some of the best Tex Mex I have had. The salsa has a kick, but it balances out pretty well with the meal. Fresh ingredients and large portions. The attached photos are of the Mahi tacos and the Reynosa. Both were fantastic.

Submitted by Jmeud on 05/27/2022

Terrance Piggeé Jr. 5 stars rating.

Best Mexican food I’ve ever had! Everything was topnotch. From the salsa to the Queso dip! But the chicken fajitas had to be the best chicken fajitas I’ve ever tasted! Super juicy with lot’s of flavor. The tortillas were freshly made and we’re really good. Only negative I will say is the prices were a little expensive for a Mexican restaurant, but it overall was worth it!

Submitted by Terrance Piggeé Jr. on 05/25/2022

Tommie Jones 4 stars rating.

Our experience at Pappasito's in Houston was wonderful. Our waitress, Jennifer recommended our drinks and appetizer. Jennifer explained some of our choices for dinner. I have to say, Jennifer has been working here at Pappasito's for about a year. This young lady deserves a raise or promotion. She knows exactly what's on the menu and how to sell it. Her choices were on point when it come to Mexican food. I enjoyed my dinning experience because of her.

Pappasito's bathrooms were clean and the restaurant had a welcoming feeling. I strongly recommend to stop in and ask for Jennifer. She will take care of you and treat you like family. Enjoy

Submitted by Tommie Jones on 04/12/2022

Resauche Flax 5 stars rating.

Great atmosphere. Enjoyed Margaritas and fresh Pork Skins with Beef Fajita Queso. There's a new dessert.....Pecan Pie (chunks of chocolate) and ice cream!!

Submitted by Resauche Flax on 04/07/2022

Stan Barber 5 stars rating.

Good Tex-Mex is the typical Texas serving sizes. Nice out door seating. Attentive serving staff.

Submitted by Stan Barber on 04/03/2022

Sweet Williams 4 stars rating.

Food was hot and tasty. The margaritas were very good! The watermelon margarita (not pictured) was excellent! Our server Chad was very nice and attentive.
The food was slow to come out.

Submitted by Sweet Williams on 02/20/2022

M 3 stars rating.

Way too expensive. Saving grace was our waiter, he was fantastic. The chicken was pretty tasty, but the rice, beans, and other sides was no different than any other Mexican restaurant that charges half the price. Margarita drink was pretty small for $13 price tag.

Submitted by M on 01/15/2022