Amanda 5 stars rating. - Reviews of La Hacienda on Restaurants Near Me

La Hacienda Reviews

Submitted by Amanda on 12/28/2021

Amanda 5 stars rating.

Overall Rating

Hands down, the best shrimp and beef fajitas I've ever had. The service was awesome as well. Mango margarita was on point. ????

Do You Know La Hacienda? Write a Review

Kevin Hernandez 5 stars rating.

Food was good, prices are very reasonable. Scenery was great. The satff was awesome. The managers attitude sold it for me. Definitely a spot I will be coming back to

Submitted by Kevin Hernandez on 08/23/2022

Taye Holler 4 stars rating.

Came here for dinner. We enjoyed the strawberry-mango margarita and jalapeño margarita and chips and queso. Nice ambience. The beef fajitas were interesting…smelled and tasted like bbq sausage. Not my fave. Will probably come back and give this place another shot and try something else.

Submitted by Taye Holler on 05/11/2022

Domi Thomas 5 stars rating.

My husband and I came here. Our server was it very attentive, but the food was excellent. The red salsa is good, but the green salsa was better. I had shredded chicken and sour cream enchiladas, the fat man sliced steak with a enchilada. We ordered deep fried ice cream, but it was just a scoop covered in frosted flakes. That was a bit disappointing, so I opted not to have any. But according to the fat man the Fried stuff at the bottom was pretty tasty. I would definitely come here again because all of the food tasted very good and authentic.

Submitted by Domi Thomas on 04/05/2022

Victoria LC 5 stars rating.

Such a great ambiance, went on a Friday night they had a singer that really made you feel welcomed, and the music was so festive! First off your greeted with a friendly staff, the enchiladas are like no other and the margaritas too. I have been going for years it's a true gem in Cypress ❤️

Submitted by Victoria Lc on 03/21/2022

David Gonzalez 5 stars rating.

I went 2 times in one week.. 1st day great service,great food.. The 2nd day, it was packed crazy packed. And the service was still great! I slept on this place for a while's. I will definitely become a regular.It's a great atmosphere.It's an amazing looking restaurant on the inside and the food is delicious.. All the other people in line kept telling me about the margaritas so I will try that next time.

Submitted by David Gonzalez on 03/16/2022

Vero V. 5 stars rating.

We had a really nice lunch, good margaritas. Quality service. The ambience in the place is great, decorations are beautiful. It was a nice change from the other Mexican restaurants in the area. Will be coming back.

Submitted by Vero V. on 02/28/2022

Rena Patel 5 stars rating.

Excellent all around. Great ambiance in a beautiful restaurant they had a live mariachi band. The salsas are on point spicy and tasty. Food portions are sizeable and the staff is so fast getting the food out hot and ready to eat. The food is pretty good. We had two enchilada dinners and the #1 combo dinner. We had a little space for dessert and chose the sopapillas we were NOT disappointed! Amazing amazing sopapillas! Parking is nice and big and the bathrooms are super clean. Great restaurant and a wonderful hidden gem in the Heights neighborhood. Our dinner was only $40 with dessert can't beat it!

Submitted by Rena Patel on 02/14/2022

Elvia Campbell 3 stars rating.

The food was good, the margarita had a cheap tequila flavor, and the service needs a lot of attention.

Submitted by Elvia Campbell on 12/30/2021

Linda Dello Stritto 5 stars rating.

Houston is filled with a huge array of Mexican restaurants most of them pretty good. Each has its distinctive salsa or tortillas. Some serve lots of fish dishes; some none at all. Some multi-page menus; some excel at a few dishes. From this ocean of choices, our favorite is La Hacienda. It is just a bit off the beaten track, the only restaurant on West 26th Street.It is authentic Mexican food at a very reasonable price.

The interior is really special, it is almost like being in a cafe in Mexico with soaring ceilings, bright colors and clattering dishes. The service is special, too, with Adan, Jordan and Gilberto, they always make us feel welcome and remember what we usually order.

I love the Chicken tortilla soup with loads of shredded chicken and squash. It always tastes fresh and is a generous portion. My husband typically gets the Caldo de Res which is loaded with beef and fresh vegetables. They even serve me a side of carrots which is not on the menu.

My usually non-drinking husband always leaves happy, for he can't resist the really unique frozen jalapeño margaritas--no salt, with cherries. They are delicious and pack a Tequila punch!

Submitted by Linda Dello Stritto on 12/14/2021