Sherry Zeng-Fargas 5 stars rating. - Reviews of La Fisheria on Restaurants Near Me

La Fisheria Reviews

Submitted by Sherry Zeng-Fargas on 08/05/2022

Sherry Zeng-Fargas 5 stars rating.

Overall Rating

really enjoyed a mom/daughter date here with amazing service and WOW to every dish, especially the fish tacos. every bite was filled with flavor and only wish we lived closer!

Do You Know La Fisheria? Write a Review

Rode Zoé Rodriguez 5 stars rating.

Best green salsa I’ve ever had. We enjoyed all three. I Had fish taco trio for entree. Husband only ate ceviche trio. My kids only ate fries and chicken fingers. We found it on tik tok and decided to check it out before driving back home. I will definitely be coming back, and try different items on the menu.

Submitted by Rode Zoé Rodriguez on 09/12/2022

Kim Le 5 stars rating.

We have had many dishes here and everything is so good. This is not your normal Mexican restaurant. Everything from the salsa to the tamales, empanadas and tacos are so gourmet. Reminds me of high end dining in Mexico City.

Service from all the gals are excellent too. Ask for Anna or Ariana but they are all good.

Oh one last thought, the cocktails especially the various margaritas are excellent. Try the margarita tamarindo or cucumber jalapeño margarita- awesome stuff.

Enjoy. You won’t regret.

Submitted by Kim Le on 09/07/2022

Loida 5 stars rating.

Delicious food! Went here tonight for dinner as my husband was craving seafood. We got the raw oysters for our appetizer and it was really the beginning of an adventure for our tastebuds. Surprisingly the soy sauce, cucumber, lime flavor really did elevate the gulf coast flavor of the oysters. My husband enjoyed his Tuna Steak, which satisfied his hunger. And I ordered the trio de tacos. A little spicy for me but it did not ruin the dish. This is a place where we’d love to come back to. Yum, thank you again, Chef!!

Submitted by Loida on 07/29/2022

Kendrick Calhoun 5 stars rating.

My server Anita was very awesome and very attentive to my needs and the food was amazing. I’m not really a seafood guy but the the fish tacos was life. If your looking for a good dining experience I highly recommend you give them. A try and ask for the best server in downtown Anita

Submitted by Kendrick Calhoun on 07/21/2022

Rose Shelton 3 stars rating.

I came here to try the ceviche after reading reviews but i was Not the biggest fan. It was super spicy. Our coke had green stuff in it. After telling the bartender (who didn't believe us, we literally had to show him!) our service became slow. Anita (server) was friendly but not attentive enough for my liking. Also the bartender is the only one that prepares drinks alcoholic or not.

Submitted by Rose Shelton on 07/07/2022

Alberto Maldonado 5 stars rating.

Came here for a date night with my girlfriend and saw this restaraunt participating in the Latin Restaurant Week (ends 06/30). She was running behind so I made a reservation for 9pm. Once we arrived, I realized we didn't need the reservation as it wasn't too busy, but honestly kinda shocking because we loved the place!

On arrival, we were quickly greeted by the hostess. She sat us and our waiter came soon after. We started off with the Margarita de Tamarindo and a Moscow Mule which were both great. We then ordered from the Latin Restuarant Week menu. For our first course, we got the Crema de Langosta and the Ceviche. Both were amazing but I'd have to give the bisque the upper hand. We then decided to both get the Pulpo a la Parrilla even though we try to share everything, because it just looked so good. The octopus was perfectly tender and the yucca was a nice addition. The guajillo sauce was pretty good but I think it would do better with a different sauce. Either way, I would still order it again! We finished off the night with tres leches. The dish was beautiful and mine was great. I think my gf's had a little too much liquid but no major complaints.

We will gladly come back for a date night some other time!

Submitted by Alberto Maldonado on 06/28/2022

Amanda K 4 stars rating.

The best Mexican seafood I ever had. Food is amazing and so are the drinks. Service is kind of slow though.

Submitted by Amanda K on 05/21/2022

Dena Ham 5 stars rating.

This place is a must.
Every time we visit La Fisheria it never disappoints. The service is great. The food is delicious. Every time we order different dishes and all are well prepared.
They have this delicious salsa that is made with coffee bean and olive oil that is excellent. If you happen to be downtown and looking for a place for your palate enjoy infusion mixture check out this place.

Submitted by Dena Ham on 05/13/2022

Relii Cabrales 5 stars rating.

Finally got to try this place out! Located downtown where all the scene is at, the place is beautifully decorated and has plenty of seating space. We got there and there was no wait, we sat down quickly. The waiter took our drink order and brought our chips fast! We ordered fast because we were starving, the prices are a bit on the expensive side but I think it is worth it. The food came out be it was beautiful, it was fresh with a lot of flavors. The drinks were so good and strong as well! The Micheladas could use more flavor, it was a bit watered down (the mix) but this is one of the best Mexican seafoods I've had. I will definitely coming back and recommending to everyone!

Submitted by Relii Cabrales on 11/17/2021