Yiz 5 stars rating. - Reviews of La Corona on Restaurants Near Me

La Corona Reviews

Submitted by Yiz on 07/01/2021

Yiz 5 stars rating.

Overall Rating

Service was great, not obnoxious. The food was really delicious. Had the beef fajitas and the fajitas poblanas. Super juicy meat, very tender and not at all chewy or with the usual carbon crust. For drinks we had the frozen house margarita which had a nice tequila kick and the paloma was super refreshing. Definitely recommend!

Do You Know La Corona? Write a Review

TODD Wilson 4 stars rating.

Excellent service, great food and margaritas.
I had a skinny top shelf and some beef dish with onions, guacamole, etc. Very tasty and did I mention super friendly service.
Great place to feast!

Submitted by Todd Wilson on 08/04/2022

E U 5 stars rating.

Went to visit for lunch with one other person. The food was authentic and tasty- the salsa was perfect! It was worth the money. The resturant has cute interior and even has custom wood chairs with designs that I haven’t seen at other places. The service was also great - our waiter made sure we got everything we needed.

Submitted by E U on 07/15/2022

C. Paul Courtney 4 stars rating.

It's so nice being able to enjoy lunch from La Corona with full service outside of Lone Star Tobacco then lighting up a fresh cigar after. Great synergy between the two establishments.

Submitted by C. Paul Courtney on 05/24/2022

Laura Mallett 5 stars rating.

This is my new favorite! We came here purely on a whim and had no idea what to expect. As soon as we walked in we were warmly welcomed by several people. It was apparent there were a lot of regulars in here which I took as a good sign.
The salsa is amazing! It is seriously some of the best we have ever had (trust me, we've had a lot!) My husband had the fajita burrito and I had beef and cheese enchiladas. Everything was delicious! Service was great - all the employees were attentive and friendly and the restaurant is very clean.
I'll be honest it's a little pricey but you are paying for the excellent quality and service.

Submitted by Laura Mallett on 05/15/2022

Faith Oliveros 5 stars rating.

I’m not gonna lie I’m a frequent and loyal customer to la corona and for good reason. Ever since my first dine in here I felt extremely welcomed. The survive is outstanding. And the best part was the food is absolutely delicious. Like I said I’m a frequent here and the service, and food is consistent. Now every time I go in they know which salsa I like and which appetizers I usually get. I gotta say I love the chips and salsa here alone is so good. I recommend trying the crab enchiladas they’re so different and even better the taste is really something. I could go on and on the whole menu is great!!! Go here please it’s so good!

Submitted by Faith Oliveros on 04/14/2022

Chris Meeks 5 stars rating.

Very attentive service! Great food and reasonable prices. We enjoyed our steak fajitas and the queso was outstanding. Give it a try!

Submitted by Chris Meeks on 02/27/2022

Erik Bartlow 5 stars rating.

This is a no nonsense Mexican restaurant. The service is excellent and always ready to get you want you need. The Margaritas are excellent. A word of warning though, they are strong. Start with one and let it sit. I had the fish tacos and wasn't disappointed. I'd recommend this place for a quick get together with friends or a great lunch.

Submitted by Erik Bartlow on 09/04/2021

Upgrade to Gorgeous! 5 stars rating.

Nice, quaint Mexican restaurant nestled in Vintage Park. We've visited twice now and both times were really good. The waiters are very attentive and the food was better than I expected. Loved some of the decor such as the loteria tabletop and the unique picture that captivated us for at least 5 minutes!

Submitted by Upgrade To Gorgeous! on 07/24/2021

Monica Amaya 5 stars rating.

If you looking for authentic Mexican food this is the place to come. Small place but the food is delicious and not so expensive. The fajita for two that I order came with lobster, chicken, beef, and shrimps— it also came with rice and beans for like $59. Their margaritas were pretty good. The attention to their customers were spot on too

Submitted by Monica Amaya on 05/28/2021