Anel R. 5 stars rating. - Reviews of Fonda Santa Rosa on Restaurants Near Me

Fonda Santa Rosa Reviews

Submitted by Anel R. on 03/13/2022

Anel R. 5 stars rating.

Overall Rating

Super great service! We were welcomed by the kind staff and got seated instantly. The whole environment makes you feel at home. Mexican Food here is DELICIOUS!!!! 10/10 recommend coming here! Definitely will be back next time we visit.

Do You Know Fonda Santa Rosa? Write a Review

Mirna Mendez 5 stars rating.

This restaurant is small, very cute, and traditional! They have amazing fresh aguas frescas, jugos naturales, café de olla con canela. I had the desayuno mexicano and it was delicious. It came with some very tasty chilaquiles verdes. I also had jugo mixto de zanahoria y betabel (beet and carrot fresh juice) and it was very fresh and delicious. For dessert I had coffee that they make with cinnamon and camotes (sweet potato prepared with cinnamon). Everything was delicious! Highly recommend.

Submitted by Mirna Mendez on 09/12/2022

Justine Marie Aquino 5 stars rating.

Very good service and great food!
Also live music was a good touch.

Submitted by Justine Marie Aquino on 08/28/2022

Fany Macros 5 stars rating.

The food there is amazing this is my favorite dish.They have an amazing service and It’s been my favorite Mexican restaurant since I was little if you’re close by I really recommend this restaurant !

Submitted by Fany Macros on 07/28/2022

Sofia Mudeci 5 stars rating.

Amazing service and food !!!! Love the energy here . Our server Gustavo did not failed to make us have a great experience here .

Submitted by Sofia Mudeci on 07/08/2022

Joao Luna 5 stars rating.

Outstanding customer service from everyone. Gustavo, our waiter, was very attentive and friendly. Food absolutely AUTHENTIC MEXICAN and VERY DELICIOUS. The style of the food here can be described as HOME COOKED MEXICAN DISHES. Feels like you are eating at your mom’s or grandma’s kitchen. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for good authentic Mexican food in a relaxed environment.

Submitted by Joao Luna on 06/24/2022

Elda Loesch 5 stars rating.

This has become a favorite authentic Mexican restaurant for me. The taste of my grandmother’s home in Monterrey and the markets there. I love the fluyas here. The food is delicious, crisp, clean and without heavy sauces or yellow cheese. The service is wonderful! Omar was a great and very gracious server.

Submitted by Elda Loesch on 04/17/2022

Bella CM 5 stars rating.

This is a family owned traditional authentic Mexican restaurant. The owners take great pride in their food and culture. We went for breakfast a couple of times and liked it. Order the Cafe de Olla it is really good. We also like the Desayuno Mexicano.

Submitted by Bella Cm on 01/21/2022

Ivonne Tenorio 5 stars rating.

Thank you Fonda Santa Rosa for another delicious New Year's Eve dinner! It has become a family tradition ???? It brings back childhood memories every time. Authentic Mexican flavors that makes us come back for more.

Submitted by Ivonne Tenorio on 12/31/2021

Kim Ramirez 5 stars rating.

My family and I came in for brunch and it was delicious! Everything tastes homemade and cooked with much love. They have a buffet and you can also order Mexican dishes. I suggest you order their chilaquiles. You must also try their coffee because it’s with cinnamon. Mari was our sever and she was friendly and kept our cups filled. I will definitely come again next time I’m in Houston.

Submitted by Kim Ramirez on 10/30/2021