charles fielder 5 stars rating. - Reviews of El Jardin Restaurant on Restaurants Near Me

El Jardin Restaurant Reviews

Submitted by Charles Fielder on 05/02/2022

charles fielder 5 stars rating.

Overall Rating

Best Texmex restaurant in greater Houston area. Superior thin crispy chips served with homemade salsa (request the salsa verde).
We were lucky enough to be sarinated by a professional mariachi band playing traditional ballads.

Do You Know El Jardin Restaurant? Write a Review

Gloria Moreno 5 stars rating.

I went for the first time and had a parrillada of beef super good! The waitress that waited on us made sure we had our drinks full and when our food arrived it was hot and delicious. She constantly made sure we were content with our food and had an amazing attitude. She had a great personinatlity and a smile that lite up the restaurant. We will make sure to ask for Cynthia the next time we visit.

Submitted by Gloria Moreno on 09/18/2022

Armando Lopez 1 stars rating.

Ordered the fajita parrillada and I've never had anything more bland. Everything tasted like nothing and it felt microwaved. The best part about it was the tortilla Chips which aren't even a part of the main course. Guacamole was bad and the rice also tasted like nothing. I've had better quality food at jack in the box.

Submitted by Armando Lopez on 08/28/2022

Eugenio Gonzalez 5 stars rating.

i heard about this restaurant from the owners daughter at Mamasitas. she told me it belongs to her grandfather. when i get a chance im going over to this restaurant soon and give a review. i finally went to this restaurant and was not dissapointed. the carne guisada or beef stew was sooo delicious with all the trimmings like refried beans with rice and vegetables and mmmmm good corn tortillas. the service was spetacular. the waiter who's been working there for 30 years, really took care of me and was very concerned about my needs and the rest of the crew there, beautiful people. the place has beautiful decorations and murals on the wall. For those who just want to have a drink or two, they also have a bar. beautiful bar.

Submitted by Eugenio Gonzalez on 08/14/2022

Raymond Chapa 5 stars rating.

El Jardin Restaurant has been in the neighborhood for quite a long time. I remember it growing up and the food is awesome! After I got out of the Marine Corps I’ve still gone there to eat with the Family and the food & hospitality hasn’t changed. The best made crispy tripas …. Best tasting fajitas and more. Take your Family here, you won’t be disappointed. Best of the BEST!!!!

Submitted by Raymond Chapa on 07/20/2022

Michelle Martinez 1 stars rating.

The food is good. But the service could be better. No one ever came by to refill drinks or just to see if we needed anything. I had to get up and ask for to go plate and bill. But they were definitely quick to come get my money. Very disappointed.

Submitted by Michelle Martinez on 07/16/2022

TE LV 5 stars rating.

The food and service here is always spot-on! A true gem of the Magnolia area.

I had the enchiladas and a margarita. The serving sizes are big! I ate too many chips and ended up taking home 2 enchiladas.

Submitted by Te Lv on 06/23/2022

J 1 stars rating.

Got Caldo de res to go and it was horrible I had to take it back and get my money back owner was rude! Was trying to argue with me over the phone inside the restaurant even followed me to my vehicle stating I took a bite of the corn so I must have liked it. Whole experience was ridiculous don’t waste your time nor money

Submitted by J on 06/01/2022

Ramon Farahani 5 stars rating.

Went there last night, with my boy. Beautiful and stunning decor, and an exceptionally clean restaurant.

Food was delicious as well. I was high AF, so that may have been a contributing factor, but I will definitely be returning soon!

Submitted by Ramon Farahani on 05/27/2022

jflo 4 stars rating.

We came here for breakfast and it was DELICIOUS!! We came near 11am and they still were able to serve us some breakfast. The staff were all super courteous and helpful and friendly. The food was authentic Mexican food and reminded me of back home and when i was a kid. Loved everything about this place. The dining room was nice and spacious and clean. The prices are very reasonable. I think i just found my new favorite breakfast spot. We will come back.

Submitted by Jflo on 09/12/2021